EnergyPro Ltd wins SME category at the Indian Awards 2018 at the Palace of Westminster in the presen

EnergyPro Ltd is delighted to announce that it has won the SME category at the Indian Awards 2018. EnergyPro has been recognised for its ground breaking joint venture (EPAL) with Energy Efficiency Services Ltd (EESL), the Government of India’s Energy Services company.

The Indian Awards have been established as an important celebration of UK - India business, trade, investment and cultural relations. They offer a prestigious platform for recognising the efforts of UK based individuals and businesses who continue to strengthen bilateral relations and bring together influential facilitators working in the UK - India corridor.

The UK Home Secretary, Rt Hon Sajid Javid MP said:

“As Home Secretary, I am delighted to be able to attend the 2018 Indian Awards ceremony, which recognises outstanding contributions to the UK-India relationship. The UK is one of the world’s oldest democracies, and India the largest. Our collaboration is a force for good – our shared values magnified by the ‘living bridge’ formed of a breadth of personal, professional, cultural and institutional ties. With so much in common, it’s only natural that Britain and India continue working together to make our people, and the world, safer and more prosperous”.

H.E. Mr Y.K. Sinha, The High Commissioner of India said:

“Commencing last year, The Indian Awards recognises and celebrates the outstanding work done by individuals, businesses and organisations in the UK, who have contributed to strengthening the UK-India partnership in recent years. I had the pleasure of presenting the Special Recognition Award to the former Prime Minister David Cameron last year. I would like to extend my best wishes for the second edition of these Awards.”

The UK’s International Trade Secretary, The Rt Hon Dr Liam Fox MP said:

“India is the world’s seventh-largest economy and the fourth largest investor into the UK, while UK investment in India grew by 8.8% in the year to 2016. As an international economic department, the Department for International Trade continues to work closely with our Indian colleagues to maximise trade between our nations and I welcome this fantastic initiative, celebrating the historic trading ties between the UK and India.”

EnergyPro Ltd’s Managing Partner, Dr Steve Fawkes said:

“EnergyPro are delighted to accept this Award for recognition of our work with EESL. United by the common purpose of improving energy efficiency to create a more sustainable energy system we have brought together an entrepreneurial SME with the world’s largest publicly owned energy services company to create a JV which has deployed over £60m of capital in the last twelve months”

The judging panel was made of up senior figures, including: Lord Patel of Bradford OBE, Chair of IBG, Virendra Sharma MP, Chair of the Indo-British APPG, Baroness Prashar CBE, Deputy Chair of the British Council, Rajiv Luthra, Founder and Managing Partner of Luthra & Luthra Law Advocates, Dr Catherine Raines, Former Director General of Department for International Trade, and Alan Fitzwater, Director of Regional Engagement at the Institute of Directors.

Notes to Editors

The Indian Awards is organised by the India Business Group (IBG), comprise a handful of six elite awards, with the following categories to the awards: larger business (annual turnover greater than £100m); SME business (annual turnover up to £100m); individual entrepreneur award, professional adviser; arts and culture and special recognition.

EnergyPro is a group of companies dedicated to accelerating the energy transition by increasing investment into energy efficiency and sustainable energy systems.

For further information, contact:

Lucy Churchill, PR & Communications - EnergyPro Ltd: +44 (0)7711 643112 or email:;

Amarjit Singh, Chief Executive Officer - India Business Group: 0844 313 3133 or email:

Recent Posts
Search By Tags

© 2020 EnergyPro Ltd